Home | Thursday League | Gallery | Contact Us | Downloads
Rules & Fixtures | League Table

Summer Singles League

2018 Div 1 Winner - Dick Lee

The Summer Singles League was borne out of a few people's desire to continue playing competitive pool during the closed part of the year, between the end of one season and the beginning of the next season during the summer.

Each player who wishes to take part pays an entry fee (currently £20) and a weekly fixture list is then drawn up. Each player has to play each of the other players in the league over the best of 7 frames.

Two points are awarded for a win and one point is awarded for a loss, so it is better to play and loose than to not play at all. In the event of any ties at the end of the season for prize positions, there will be play-offs.

All the money raised in entry fees is returned as prize money with the exception of a small expense which pays to have the trophy engraved with the winner's name. We now run a two division league with prize money going to the winner, runner-up and 3rd place of each division. The two division winners then play off for the engraved cup.

The level to which prize money is offered depends on how many people enter the league and how much money is in the kitty. The more people that enter, the bigger the prize fund.

Please use the sub-links at the top of this page to find the most up-to-date Singles league tables and fixtures etc.

pdf2019 Main Event Fixtures
pdf2019 League Table

2018 Div 2 Winner - Andy Pordage

Previous Winners:

2018 - Dick Lee (Div 1) & Andy Pordage (Div 2)
2017 - Charlie Ripp (Div 1) & Glen Hughes (Div 2)
2016 - No Event
2015 - No Event
2014 - Ed Mercer
2013 - Will Kingsbury
2012 - Matt Skelton
2011 - Chris Mewse
2010 - Chris Mewse
2009 - Chris Mewse
2008 - Scott Williamson
2007 - Scott Williamson
2006 - Steve Peregrine
2005 - Chris Mewse
2004 - Dick Lee
2003 - Wayne Smith
2002 - Wayne Smith